03/07/2026
https://www.facebook.com/share/14Yhw9H9y2F/?mibextid=wwXIfr
It has come to our attention that someone going by the name "Wilson Harrison" is sending private messages to vendors claiming to be the organizer for the market. The e-mail used is [email protected].
The vendor that called me was approached after she messaged on an ad I posted. This person took the ad I'd posted and sent a private message asking them to email them if they were still interested. She noted that the email didn't match the Ad and questioned the contact email for vendors. They got defensive and insisted that they were the only organizer for this event.
I typed the name into the search on Facebook and found many entries for shows near and far from people who had been approached by this same person. If you are contacted, I encourage you to report them to [email protected] - hopefully if enough people reach out, the account will be shut down. It won't stop the problem, but it will shut down this one at least.
With very few exception, I send all of our emails from my [email protected] email. My name is Tammy Wilson - there is nobody else actively recruiting for our market.
I wanted to alert and spare our vendors the grief of getting scammed. BE DILIGENT, ASK QUESTIONS. If you are approached by someone else, please send a copy of the contact our way so that we can report it too.
Thanks to everyone for looking out for us. We do our best to look out for you too!